Oh hey there…

…Long time no write, right?! So I’ve been AWOL, again. Whoops.

At the end of the school year last spring, I had the best intentions of getting this blog going and really keeping up with it. But, life happens and things get crazy. Probably not the best excuse, but it’s honest (I swear!).

I’m pretty sure I say it every year, but this summer went by way too fast! I feel like a week ago it was May! The summers in my hometown historically have not been the best, but this year was an exception to that. We had beautiful weather! It almost came as a shock, but I’m not complaining!

Unfortunately my summer pretty much consisted of work, work, and work. Oh, and some more work on top of that. I nannied for a family this summer (which i’ve done the past six summers and love), but on top of that I also had an internship. I had a blast and learned a lot, but between the two jobs I was working anywhere from 40-60 hours per week! It was craziness! I did get to squeeze in a few fun things though, so I can’t complain too much.

Anyways, my summer is pretty much over now as today was my first day back at school. What’s even weirder is that (because I’m a senior in college this year)  today was my last, first day of school ever! That’s insane! In honor of the back-to-school season however, I’m hoping to do a couple of posts on the topic. I always love reading about that sort of stuff, so I figure it could be fun to write about!

I just wanted to quickly check in for now, but be on the lookout for new content! I promise I’ll be better about posting this time!

xoxo,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

