I’d Rather Be Golfing…

Image

Whoa, never thought I’d say that! Growing up, my dad was (and is still) a huge golfer. He’s obsessed with the game; he loves to play it, watch it and talk about it. When I was younger I thought golf was one of the stupidest games ever… I mean you just hit a little ball with a stick, more or less. Sounded boring enough to me. My dad tried to get me to take up the sport for years, but as you might guess I didn’t have much of an interest in it.

About a month ago when I was visiting my family for the weekend I asked my dad if we could go to the driving range. I think the fact that I wanted to go shocked him even more than it shocked myself, but to my surprise it was really fun! Now by no means am I very good at golf, but lately I’ve been enjoying it. After that weekend at home I brought my clubs back to school with me, and I’ve been making myself go a couple of times a week to the driving range here to practice. It’s so relaxing, and it’s a great place to go and clear your head! School’s been getting busy lately, so I’ve really appreciated having a place to go to unwind! Should have listened to my dad a lot long ago 😛

xo,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

