Books You Should Read

I wrote a post a couple of weeks ago about a book that I read recently and really liked. Since then, some how I’ve managed to read 2 more books, and decided to do a brief post on books that I would recommend!

fey_bossypants_custom-49b9189561f8ff85fbfaa7c243df72ef282e54b3-s6-c30“Bossypants” by Tina Fey. This book is hilarious, clever, and surprisingly insightful! I’m a huge Tina Fey fan so maybe I’m biased, but I really enjoyed it!

ShitMyDadSays-cover“Sh*t My Dad Says” by Justin Halpern. I’d heard a lot about this book in the last couple of years, and it exceeded my expectations. Beyond funny. A quick, lighthearted read.

Unknown

“The Last Lecture” by Randy Pausch. This is one of the most incredible books I’ve ever read. It’s full of life lessons, and everyone should read it. As a bonus, here’s a video about it!

images-1

“All Work, No Pay” by Lauren Berger. This book is great for college students (targeted at females) looking to launch their careers! This girl has amazing tips and advice!

images“Gone Girl” by Gillian Flynn. I read this book over the summer, and holy smokes it is insane! And by insane I mean fantastic. I was hooked from the beginning, and though it’s a bit lengthy, I breezed through it in about 2 days. So good, I couldn’t put it down!

So there is my list! If you have read any of them tell me what you thought, and if not, you should check them out!

Xoxo,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

