Last Minute Halloween Costumes: Peacock

Okay guys, I have a confession: I am not that into Halloween. Don’t get me wrong, I think it’s a fun holiday to celebrate, but I’ve never been one to go all out on the whole costume and dressing up thing. Maybe it’s because I wait until the last minute, but it seems that every year Halloween sneaks up on me and I get stressed out trying to find a costume. Even more so, at my college Halloween is really more of a weekend-long event. Translation?? Ideally, I should have at least two or three costumes.

While I didn’t wait until the very last minute this year, I was cutting it close. I did however come up with a few costume ideas that I think will be pretty fun and very simple. I thought I’d share what I was planning, and perhaps give you an idea or two in the process! I decided to break it up into three separate posts (one per costume), so that way I could share what I’m thinking without overloading you.  So here is my first costume idea… A peacock!

Costume #1: Peacock

I’m a big fan of makeup, so for one costume this year I wanted to pick something that I could go a little crazy with. A peacock seemed like the perfect idea. Not only can I throw together the costume part of it pretty easily, but I could have fun thinking of some crazy makeup to do also! I have a royal blue, racer-back tank top that I purchased over the summer, so I decided to build the rest of my costume around that. Here’s what else I have planned

  • Black leggings (it’s freezing here and I want to stay warm!)
  • Black ankle boots
  • Peacock hair piece (purchased on Etsy, you can find it here)
  • Peacock necklace (I purchased this on Ebay. It seemed a little sketchy but worked out fine!)
  • Peacock feather brooch-type accessory
  • Crazy peacock makeup

So if I’m being honest I still don’t know exactly what I’ll be doing for the “brooch-type accessory.” I found some peacock feathers for sale at Michaels (I had a coupon too!), picked up some safety pins to hot glue to it, and will hopefully come up with something! I will keep you posted on how that comes along! Here are some of the pictures I got inspiration from. If you have any suggestions, share them below!

Image

Image

Imagej

il_570xN.421014810_oy64

Leave a Reply

