Friendsgiving!

Image

Last night a group of friends and I decided to have a little early Thanksgiving dinner. Really there isn’t anything “little” about Thanksgiving, but you get the gist. Anyways, I’ve heard of people having “Friendsgivings” for years, and was so excited that I finally got to partake in one! Does that mean I’m officially a grown up?

My friend Amy was the one who came up with and hosted the event, because somehow she won a Turkey and wanted to use it. We decided to make it potluck style, and each picked something to bring. I loved to bake so I decided I would contribute pies for the event. Honestly, I’ll take any excuse to bake something 😉

Everything was so yummy, and we actually had a pretty impressive spread for a bunch of college students. It was so great to be able to have a sit down dinner with all of our friends! It is sort of weird though that actual Thanksgiving is still two weeks away, I feel like I’ve already crossed it off of the holiday checklist. What are your plans for thanksgiving?

Xoxo,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

