21 Reasons Why I’m Excited For December

3a4c1078cd67cf7b6e809acb70502e26

Hi everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving, and were able to enjoy the holiday with your friends and family! It was so nice to have a week off from school, and to be able to relax and hang out with my loved ones. I certainly have a lot to be thankful for!

I am so excited that it is officially December! Christmas time is probably my favorite time of year, and I can’t believe it’s already upon us. I thought it could be fun to do a post talking about some of the things I’m excited for this month, and what better day to do one than December!

  1. It is now socially acceptable to listen to Christmas movies! Confession: I’ve been listening to it since the day after Halloween anyways.
  2. It is also now socially acceptable to watch Christmas movies: Confession #2: I’ve been watching them since the day after Halloween anyways too.
  3. Christmas is only 24 days away!
  4. Putting up Christmas decorations (and decorating the tree)
  5. This semester is almost over! This one’s bittersweet actually, but I’m relieved to be done with all my final projects and exams.
  6. I am going to Disneyland with my family once I finish up finals and head home. One of the only things I love more than Christmas is Disneyland, so I’m pretty stoked to go to Disneyland at Christmastime
  7. I will have almost 5 weeks of Christmas break before I have to go back to school
  8. I get some quality time with my family
  9. I get to hang out with my Dog, Lexi!
  10. I will be able to see all of my friends from home, even one of my best friends who goes to school in Scotland
  11. I get to sit by the fire and drink hot cocoa once I get home (I don’t have a fireplace at my apartment here, it’s a bummer!)
  12. We get to celebrate my best friends birthday
  13. We get to celebrate my mom and younger brother’s birthday too!
  14. I can bake lots of yummy treats
  15. I get to go shopping for Christmas presents (I love buying presents for other people)
  16. I get to wrap said presents (I also love wrapping presents!)
  17. I will be able to hang out in Seattle, and also visit Portland and Vancouver, BC!
  18. My friends and I are planning on giving food to the homeless downtown, inspired by this video. I can’t wait!
  19. There’s a good chance we’ll get snow this year!
  20. CHRISTMAS
  21. New Years Eve

What are you looking forward to? Xoxo,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

