Sweater Weather (Tag)!

b1654e75185df35c28ec2edb99381324

I have seen tag posts and videos going around blogs and YouTube for years, but have never thought to do one (mostly because I’ve never been tagged). However, the Sweater Weather Tag looks really fun, plus I love that it is fall/winter themed, so I decided to do it anyways!

  • Favorite Candle Scent?
    Hmm, I’m pretty picky about candle scents so this one is tricky. Plus I have a bunch that I love! I was given a “Reserve Black Gardenia” candle for my birthday this year that I’ve been burning lately, so I guess that would be my current favorite!
  • Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?
    Most definitely coffee, I am absolutely obsessed and addicted to the stuff. I have a drip coffee every morning (I invested in a Keurig this year and love it!) with a little bit of vanilla creamer. But if I’m at Starbucks a caramel macchiato is my go-to drink.
  • Do you switch up your makeup routine for the season?
    A little bit but not too much. I’ve been doing a slightly different foundation routine lately as I’ve been breaking out more than usual. In terms of eye makeup, I might play up silvers and charcoals more, but it really depends on the occasion and where I’m going.
  • Hats or scarves?
    Scarves for sure. I am obsessed with scarves (I probably own at least 20), and wear them all year round. But I especially love wearing warm/comfy sweaters in the fall, as opposed to “fashion scarves.” I recently bough this infinity scarf from Old Navy and love it! As for hats, I have an odd shaped head and they look ridiculous on me. I’ll lean more towards earwarmers or a knit headband if I need to stay warm.
  • Most worn sweater?
    This one is literally impossible for me to answer. I wear a sweater almost every day, so I rotate through them pretty frequently! But today I wore a pale green, knit sweater and it was so cozy. So that was my most worn sweater today 😉
  • Must have fall nail polish?
    Hmm, I this is a tough one two. I have a grey and deep purple one I really love, but I’m currently wearing “Hot Cocoa” by Savina, and am digging it! It’s an earthy brownish purple (I know that doesn’t sound cute, but trust me) and have gotten lots of compliments on it.
  • Football games or jumping in a pile of leaves?
    Probably football games. I do love jumping in a pile of leaves, but I don’t have a yard here, and if I’m being idea the idea of bugs in the leaves sort of freaks me out. Over both of these options though I would pick walking on crunchy leaves on the sidewalks!
  • Skinny jeans or leggings?
    Leggings, easy. There’s just something about leggings, boots, a comfy sweater and a scarf that I adore! And is perfect for fall/winter.
  • Boots or Uggs?
    Boots for sure (see previous answer). But I will admit to wearing Uggs around my freezing cold apartment.
  • What is your #1 Favorite thing about fall and/or winter?
    I know it’s a cop out but I really can’t just pick one thing! For winter it’s obviously Christmas, but there are so many things I love about fall! I love fall clothes, drinking warm drinks, the leaves changing, crisp air, scarves, and the general “cozy” feeling!
  • Do you have a song that gets you in the fall mood, or just a song you’re loving at the moment?
    Not just one, although I do actually love the song “Sweater Weather” by the Neighbourhood. I think John Mayer and Coldplay are great music picks for fall!
  • What is the fall/winter weather like where you currently live?
    I’m going to answer this one for where I go to school, not where I am from. Fall here is pretty cold, but not too bad. The trees change gorgeous colors and we don’t get too much rain. Now that we’ve transitioned more into winter though, it’s a different story. Winters are cold here, but this week has been absurd! The temperature high for the week has been right around 18 degrees (Fahrenheit), and yesterday it was -2 when I walked to campus at 9:00 am! It was awful, and it has never been this cold since I’ve gone to school here. Plus it snowed on Monday, so now that is completely frozen over and the whole town is an icy mess.

So that’s it! I hope you enjoyed, I had fun writing it! Xoxo,

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Sweater Weather (Tag)!

Leave a Reply

