Holi-daze

55263d175d2d82daa9b2efca34931638

Hi everyone! I hope that you all had a great Christmas, and are excited for 2014! I feel like I say this every year, but I can’t believe that Christmas has already come and gone. Don’t get me wrong, I had a great Christmas and was fortunate to spend it with my loved ones. BUT, I will say it felt a little different this year. I can’t put my finger on exactly why, though the best way I can describe it is that it almost didn’t feel like Christmas. And I feel so guilty saying that! Perhaps because I’ve been going, going, going lately, I wasn’t really able to prep for Christmas in the ways I normally do. I did a little baking, but not much. A watched a couple Christmas movies, but not that many. I decorated for Christmas, but not to the extent I normally do. You get the gist, right?

As part of our gift this year, my family took a trip to Disneyland (my favorite place on earth!) the week before Christmas. We had an amazing time, and I’m missing it like crazy! For the holiday itself, we spent it at my parent’s house with my Dad’s family, and drove down to Portland the next day to celebrate with my Mom’s side. I’m extremely close with my whole family, so it was a blessing to be able to see everyone!

I did receive a few snazzy gifts for Christmas this year, so I was thinking of maybe doing a sort-of haul about them here! What do you think? I feel like Christmas/Birthday/Other holiday hauls can sometimes seem braggy, and I in no way want to do that. But I am excited to share and perhaps do reviews about a few things! Be on the lookout for those. Have a great week everyone, and a happy new years!

Leave a Reply

